My Experience with Books

Image from Sora

My favorite book I have ever read is Spy School Secret Service by Stuart Gibbs who is my favorite author. I enjoy his action packed stories and the worlds he creates to name a couple Spy School, Fun Jungle and many other exceptional books. Spy School  Secret Service is a book about a 13 year old boy named Ben Ripley and his life as a student of the Spy School, a secret organization that prepares kids for the life of a spy. In this book an enemy agent one year older than him escapes from jail and infiltrates the White House with many other enemy agents from the evil organization Spyder. I won’t spoil too much but I very much recommend this book.

The way I decide what to read is by cover because I think the cover has a lot to say about the book. I think this because if the editor thinks this book is a good book and worth the money they put in for the cover then that is like a recommendation but from someone who makes books for a living.

The place I read best is at the beach when I’m on the porch with the waves crashing and my dogs at my feet. I know it’s rather specific but it’s the absolute best. There are several things I love about reading. For example, how relaxed it is and the world it creates. I’ve been reading for a long time sometimes because I was told to but mostly because I wanted to. I always read at night because it is very quiet and I can have some peace. When do you like to read?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *